Print Page  

PhD Representatives

Four PhD students represent all the students of the International PhD program to the directors and the administration, in addition they organize training and social events and are a source of information for applicants. Two of the PhD representatives are exchanged every year after elections. Since 2016 an external PhD representative is also elected every year to represent all the institute in the PhDnet of the Max Planck Society. The elections of the external PhD representative take place every year and the person selected must have the support of at least 50% of all students in our institute. 

2017/2018 PhD Representatives

Tess Renahan
Maria Fernandez
Alex Dulovic

Marina Ortega-Perez
Sommer lab
Weichenrieder lab
Streit lab
Jürgens lab

2016-2017 External PhD Representative


Aoife Hanet  

Izaurralde Lab


Former PhD Representatives

  • 2015 - 2016: Alexander Blässle and Anja Holz
  • 2013 - 2015: Jan Meyer and Danelle Seymour
  • 2013 - 2014: Ulrich Hohmann and Patricia Lang
  • 2012 - 2013: Ole Herud, Julia Kamenz, Csaba Veraszto, Taylor Kessinger
  • 2010 - 2012: Anna-Lena Schinke, Simon Perathoner, Allana Schooley, André Kahles
  • 2009 - 2010: Evelyn Sauer, Sören Alsheimer, Regina Bohnert, Stephanie Heinrich
  • 2007 - 2009: Benjamin Schlager, Sören Alsheimer